beginning

I have finally decided to take the plunge into weight-lifting! This has been almost a year in the making, I guess. For the past month I have not worked out at all, and then recently I came across this. That is how I want to look at EDC Vegas next year!

I bought my first barbell set and have been working out with 15 #s to a dumbbells version of Stronglifts 5×5. Very baby steps. My appetite is also coming back with a vengeance. For a while I wasn’t eating much because my whole day consisted of sitting in front of the laptop. (I’ll be working from home until January.) This week’s TOM + carbs + weights, and even if I feel extraordinarily bloated right now it’s compounded with a faintly euphoric post-workout glow, so no complaining here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

