Food for thought

As of this morning I’m down a couple pounds from last week, which just goes to show how unreliable the scale is at tracking true progress. Water retention must have bumped up the number when I was working out like mad, and since I was too sick the past week to move, all that has slowly seeped out of my body. Now I’m just one pound away from my previous end-of-May goal! But I don’t think I’ll reach it in time, so it’s been moved to mid-June.

Still kind of woozy in the head, but I was feeling okay this morning and took some progress photos to see if I could tease out any visual differences. Haven’t been able to compare them but I’m noticing some more definition in the tummy area — wish the fat loss would catch up soon! I better have a six-pack by August… XD

Leave a Reply

