One of those days

where I actually feel addicted to exercise. Took a nice half-hour-or-so walk today in the 20 degree weather, then came home and did P90X: Arms and Shoulders, Ab Ripper X, then rested up, had some lunch, checked the basketball blogs, and went down for some cardio time on the elliptical to get to 10K steps. Got to 8K and decided to forego the machine for some freestyle dancing to the radio–better than yoga, I swear. I don’t know if it’s the Synthroid or what: my appetite for junk food has gone through the roof lately, but I’m not gaining (yet?). I think my metabolism’s sped up with the medication, because it’s not like I’ve been exercising that consistently, just about every other day or every two days. 

Next week I’ll try and take some “before” photos for my first full round of P90X which I’m determined to see through this time, even if it takes longer than ninety days. Probably won’t reveal them until the “after” shots though! If there’s any visible improvement, that is. 😀

Leave a Reply

