You must

I have to get ready and leave the house in fifteen minutes, but I just finished reading this and it brought me almost to tears.

You must find your life first.

Here’s what I believe. There is little that has to do with chronology when it comes to massive life changes. Things might occur simultaneously, and you can’t really tell someone exactly what to do based on what has worked for you. I believe that in order to find my life, I need to keep changing. Emotional therapy isn’t divorced from the physical.

But I understand what she’s saying. You have to, sooner or later. And I think, for most people, it will happen. It’s not a matter of “must” but “will.”

Leave a Reply

